Family First Cremation Services LLC & Burial Services

We are committed to providing quality customer care. Here are a few reviews from recent families with their thoughts on how we did.

    5 star review  My sister and I found ourselves without a place to cremate our mom, who had just passed. She and I live far from Houston and were desperate. When Zeke Dierlam became our point person, everything went perfectly. He went beyond the call of duty. He communicated with us regularly and was very sensitive to our feelings while we were grieving. COVID has made things harder than ever, yet Zeke was able to keep the process moving. My sister and I would recommend him for handling your love one.

    thumb Karen Fisher
    2/11/2021

    5 star review  Losing my family to COVID has been gut wrenching. I don’t know how the staff at Family First can do their job during these peril times and remain so compassionate, understanding and HAVE PATIENCE because I was having a hard time. Once I came to the realization of how many people are currently losing their lives to COVID, it really opened my eyes to what we all are facing. I miss my Mother and I can honestly say there is no absolute way I could have gotten through this process without Diane and her staff at family first.

    thumb Amy Daves
    1/31/2021

    5 star review  My daughter died unexpectedly and our whole world was spinning. We met with Zeke Dierlam at Family First Cremation Services and he was so understanding. I could not remember information he gave me and he explained the process several times with patience and kindness. He returned my calls and emails promptly. We live out of state and he put in so much effort to make sure I could bring my daughter home with us.

    thumb Stefaney Stiggins
    1/27/2021

    5 star review  My mother passed on Thanksgiving Day. Alex at Family First was very helpful and prompt in returning phone calls and answering all of my questions both prior to and after her passing. He filed all the paperwork necessary to have mom interred at Houston National Cemetery and followed through in making sure everything was handled as promptly as possible given delays caused by the pandemic. I highly recommend Alex, Diane and the team at Family First Cremation Services.

    thumb Maria Arledge
    1/19/2021

    5 star review  I lost my husband suddenly and was devastated and alone as all our family resides outside of the country. Meeting Diane Lee, and her team, made this extremely difficult time very easy to maneuver through. Diane, personally assisted me. She is very professional, genuinely empathetic to the situation, always available to answer any question or concern. I was so impressed with her openness and etiquette. She is amazing, thoughtful and took such great care of my husband, explaining everything thoroughly to me in the most gentlest way. Diane was able to inform me of the necessary steps I needed to complete regarding his passing as well. Although this can be an extremely difficult time for anyone losing a loved one, I can recommend Family First Cremation with the highest regard in the quality of service and genuine care they give. I also realize that at a time like this, there can be financial hardships or budgeting - again, the quality, service and care received was beyond that of some of the higher end funeral homes you can reach out to! Diane and her team are a heavenly gift! Thank you for all you have done for our family.

    thumb Irene Banfill
    10/31/2020

    5 star review  I do contract work for Family First Cremation. They put there trust in me, and I put my trust in to them. They are a wonderful group of people with the know how on taking care of family's. I would highly recommend them to use for your services.

    thumb Daniel Webster
    9/23/2020

    5 star review  I lost both my father and my mother in less than 2 years. I was introduced to Family First cremation with the passing of my father. They handled the entire process seamlessly, professionally, and with compassion. I lost my mother a month ago and did not hesitate to call Family First again. They met this challenge with the same professionalism and compassion. I am grateful to Diane and her staff for taking such good care of not only my father and mother but also my family and I as well. I am also a disabled veteran. I love that Family First provides a discount to veterans for memorial services at the national cemetery. No one ever wants to make that call through these kinds of services but rest assured if you call Family First they will take good care of you and your departed loved one with dignity and respect. Kevin Taylor

    thumb Kevin Taylor
    9/15/2020

    5 star review  On the untimely passing of our beloved Julian Torres we faced the heartbreaking and seemingly impossible task of making the necessary arrangements. At Family First Cremation Services, Diane Lee was able to provide an atmosphere of comfort, consideration and kindness. Diane explained and guided us through the process and varied options for the care of our beloved Julian with compassion and complete understanding. All arrangements, including reasonable costs were completed with the utmost care and respect for our family and our traditions. Diane and staff saw to every aspect no matter how big or small while maintaining contact with the family. Miss Diane and staff provided a haven of kindness and willingness to help to my family in a time of great sorrow and a feeling of total helplessness. In her capable hands all obstacles were overcome from beginning to end in a very caring and professional manner. On behalf of my family I offer our gratitude and appreciation to Diane Lee and your wonderful staff for the warmth and kindness provided during this time. I highly recommend Family First Cremation Services to family, friends and anyone else in need of a caring and professional funeral or cremation service.

    thumb Dora Laredo
    9/01/2020

    5 star review  I lost my great grandpa from cancer. This is the best funeral ever! Diane did my grandpa pretty good. He must be a angel in heaven. I hope Diane becomes a soldier of heaven. You are sweet, kind, and a great women. It was hard I had to be in my home for 7 months. Until my grandpa passed I did not know what to do. Thank you!

    thumb Olivia Lee
    8/15/2020

    5 star review  I lost my 34 year old son Johnny and my world stopped. I was lost scared and did not know where to turn, then I found Diane Lee founder of FAMILY FIRST CREMATION SERVICES . She is amazing. It's such a difficult time when you're losing my son she made it very easy to go through the motions with. Her staff treated our family with the utmost respect and were professional, sensitive, generous, efficient and incredibly helpful to us during a very difficult time. Our service was beautiful. Her support goes well beyond the funeral service. Saying goodbye was not easy, but with the staff I felt like I had my very own support group and will never forget that. Everything was beautiful and they were more concerned about our sorrow and comfort than what we were going to spend. I would hope that when anyone has to go through the loss of a loved one that they would choose FAMILY FIRST CREMATION SERVICES without hesitation - they really go out of their way to help you in your time of need they are ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!! They really go out of their way to help you in your time of need. I would recommend them to anyone that I know and know when the times comes again FAMILY FIRST CREMATION SERVICES will be the first number I call. Tammy A

    thumb Sydney Sizemore
    8/07/2020

    5 star review  During a very painful time with our father's passing so unrxpected, Diane with Family First was ship kind and comforting. She facilitated a viewing for us that was so kind and wonderful!!!. We are so grateful for the peace she helped us achieve. Thank you so much for all you did!!

    thumb Stephen Davis
    7/30/2020

    5 star review  This has to be, by far, the best and most caring cremation service ever. We came to Diane when my family member passed away and she walked us through the entire process thoroughly. Her and her staff were not only sympathetic but very authentic and down to earth. We visited several options in the area, they were trying to sell us services we did not need or did not display the compassion or experience of Family First. I highly recommend.

    thumb Arturo Coronado
    7/22/2020

    4 star review  I was very pleased with the service we received from Family First. Since I live out of town Diane helped with all the necessary steps for my brother's cremation and obituary. We were able to make all the arrangements by phone and email. Diane and her staff were supportive and helpful in a very stressful time. I would definitely recommend Family First to any family looking for a supportive and caring funeral home.

    thumb Elizabeth Lloyd
    7/11/2020

    5 star review  Thank you so much Family First for working with us and helping us when my dad (Dillard) passed away. We had not been through this before and you all were so helpful and caring and helped us every step of the way. We appreciate all that you did. We are grateful that you transported him to Louisiana for his burial and that you all worked with the Crowley funeral home so that my dad's wishes were carried out. God bless you!

    thumb Sandra Leonard
    6/21/2020

    5 star review  Very nice staff Easy to work with. Catered to what we asked for. Never tried to push any extras on to us . They basically built an affordable package to what we were asking for.

    thumb raul long
    6/09/2020

Click Here For Review