Family First Cremation Services LLC & Burial Services

We are committed to providing quality customer care. Here are a few reviews from recent families with their thoughts on how we did.

    5 star review  I lost both my father and my mother in less than 2 years. I was introduced to Family First cremation with the passing of my father. They handled the entire process seamlessly, professionally, and with compassion. I lost my mother a month ago and did not hesitate to call Family First again. They met this challenge with the same professionalism and compassion. I am grateful to Diane and her staff for taking such good care of not only my father and mother but also my family and I as well. I am also a disabled veteran. I love that Family First provides a discount to veterans for memorial services at the national cemetery. No one ever wants to make that call through these kinds of services but rest assured if you call Family First they will take good care of you and your departed loved one with dignity and respect. Kevin Taylor

    thumb Kevin Taylor
    9/15/2020

    5 star review  On the untimely passing of our beloved Julian Torres we faced the heartbreaking and seemingly impossible task of making the necessary arrangements. At Family First Cremation Services, Diane Lee was able to provide an atmosphere of comfort, consideration and kindness. Diane explained and guided us through the process and varied options for the care of our beloved Julian with compassion and complete understanding. All arrangements, including reasonable costs were completed with the utmost care and respect for our family and our traditions. Diane and staff saw to every aspect no matter how big or small while maintaining contact with the family. Miss Diane and staff provided a haven of kindness and willingness to help to my family in a time of great sorrow and a feeling of total helplessness. In her capable hands all obstacles were overcome from beginning to end in a very caring and professional manner. On behalf of my family I offer our gratitude and appreciation to Diane Lee and your wonderful staff for the warmth and kindness provided during this time. I highly recommend Family First Cremation Services to family, friends and anyone else in need of a caring and professional funeral or cremation service.

    thumb Dora Laredo
    9/01/2020

    5 star review  I lost my great grandpa from cancer. This is the best funeral ever! Diane did my grandpa pretty good. He must be a angel in heaven. I hope Diane becomes a soldier of heaven. You are sweet, kind, and a great women. It was hard I had to be in my home for 7 months. Until my grandpa passed I did not know what to do. Thank you!

    thumb Olivia Lee
    8/15/2020

    5 star review  I lost my 34 year old son Johnny and my world stopped. I was lost scared and did not know where to turn, then I found Diane Lee founder of FAMILY FIRST CREMATION SERVICES . She is amazing. It's such a difficult time when you're losing my son she made it very easy to go through the motions with. Her staff treated our family with the utmost respect and were professional, sensitive, generous, efficient and incredibly helpful to us during a very difficult time. Our service was beautiful. Her support goes well beyond the funeral service. Saying goodbye was not easy, but with the staff I felt like I had my very own support group and will never forget that. Everything was beautiful and they were more concerned about our sorrow and comfort than what we were going to spend. I would hope that when anyone has to go through the loss of a loved one that they would choose FAMILY FIRST CREMATION SERVICES without hesitation - they really go out of their way to help you in your time of need they are ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!! They really go out of their way to help you in your time of need. I would recommend them to anyone that I know and know when the times comes again FAMILY FIRST CREMATION SERVICES will be the first number I call. Tammy A

    thumb Sydney Sizemore
    8/07/2020

    5 star review  During a very painful time with our father's passing so unrxpected, Diane with Family First was ship kind and comforting. She facilitated a viewing for us that was so kind and wonderful!!!. We are so grateful for the peace she helped us achieve. Thank you so much for all you did!!

    thumb Stephen Davis
    7/30/2020

    5 star review  This has to be, by far, the best and most caring cremation service ever. We came to Diane when my family member passed away and she walked us through the entire process thoroughly. Her and her staff were not only sympathetic but very authentic and down to earth. We visited several options in the area, they were trying to sell us services we did not need or did not display the compassion or experience of Family First. I highly recommend.

    thumb Arturo Coronado
    7/22/2020

    4 star review  I was very pleased with the service we received from Family First. Since I live out of town Diane helped with all the necessary steps for my brother's cremation and obituary. We were able to make all the arrangements by phone and email. Diane and her staff were supportive and helpful in a very stressful time. I would definitely recommend Family First to any family looking for a supportive and caring funeral home.

    thumb Elizabeth Lloyd
    7/11/2020

    5 star review  Thank you so much Family First for working with us and helping us when my dad (Dillard) passed away. We had not been through this before and you all were so helpful and caring and helped us every step of the way. We appreciate all that you did. We are grateful that you transported him to Louisiana for his burial and that you all worked with the Crowley funeral home so that my dad's wishes were carried out. God bless you!

    thumb Sandra Leonard
    6/21/2020

    5 star review  Very nice staff Easy to work with. Catered to what we asked for. Never tried to push any extras on to us . They basically built an affordable package to what we were asking for.

    thumb raul long
    6/09/2020

    5 star review  Speaking with the owner was a wonderful experience. She was so respectful and kind hearted. She handled everything with class and was very knowledgeable on every question I had. I would highly recommend Family first. When dealing with such an uncomfortable and hard situation she made me like Family is definitely first.

    thumb Roseta Lopez
    6/07/2020

    5 star review  I can not express the compassion and service's that Diane and her staff gave us. Diane, went above and beyond to offer my family the best memorial service. Everything was done with a faster turn around than normal. Most companies wouldn't have had done it. But Diane and her staff took the challenge on. Their service was remarkable and while a tragedy brought us together, their compassion brought us a life long friend. And while I wish no family has to go through the loss of a love one we all know our father calls us all home when it's our time... I thank you Diane for all the love and compassion during our time of grief and sorrow. I couldn't have gotten through this time without you. I would recommend family first cremation to anyone that has to go through a time like this they don't treat you like a customer they treat you like FAMILY!!!!. THANK YOU AGAIN, Roberta Holcombe.

    thumb Roberta Holcombe
    6/07/2020

    5 star review  This was the best service during a difficult time. Diane was the backbone to our sad hearts. She showed love and compassion to my family .I know my great Grandma is happy and out of pain in Heaven.

    thumb Oli 5519
    6/03/2020

    5 star review  I highly recommend Family First Cremation! Diane Lee is very professional and shows a lot of care for family and the deceased. She helped me in my need and I’m so happy with everything she has done for my family! Thank you so much Diane Lee! Laurie May and family

    thumb Krystal May
    6/02/2020

    5 star review  My great-grandmother passed away; she was the backbone to very large family and it was a great loss all the way down to the great-great grandchildren. We called Family First and felt really comfortable the duration of the conversation, after asking for pricing. First, it was unbelievable the cost variance for the area we live in (The Woodlands). The service is what was even more unbelievable. The staff was attentive and extremely respectful. Sounds absurd, but it was a pleasant experience considering such sad circumstances. I highly recommend Family First Cremation Services when you are faced with such a loss. Grace

    thumb Grace L.
    2/05/2020

    5 star review  This is a place where you will find comfort. Diane was so compassionate and a great listener. She made all arrangements per our wishes and also offered great advice and options that we were not aware of. Family First Cremation was absolutely top-notch, anticipating everything we needed during a difficult time.

    thumb Familia Rodriguez
    1/29/2020

Click Here For Review